CRD2 V2 43 + Battery specs
| Brand | BougeRV |
|---|---|
| Capacity | 43 qt (40 L) |
| Layout | Dual zone |
| Cooling | Compressor (Not published) |
| Temperature range | -4°F to 68°F |
| Rated input power | 60 W |
| Average draw | Not published by the maker |
| Power | 240 Wh battery, 12/24 V DC, 100–240 V AC adapter, 12–32 V solar input (150 W max) |
| AC adapter included | Yes |
| Battery protection | Not stated in BougeRV's spec table |
| Battery | Battery included (240 Wh) |
| App | Bluetooth app |
| Dimensions | 28.7 × 18.14 × 17.24 in |
| Weight | 50.7 lb |
| Wheels | Yes |
| Warranty | 2 years |
| Price tier | $$ Mid-range ($300–$600). See Amazon for today's price. |
- BougeRV lists the fridge alone at 45.85 lb; the 50.7 lb shown is the Amazon listing weight with the battery.
- Battery runtime: up to 20 h (Amazon) vs up to 28 h (BougeRV site, also cited in HOBOTECH's July 2026 video review), conditions not stated.
- BougeRV's site showed this bundle at $499.99 sale / $639.99 regular on Oct 29, 2026; Amazon was cheaper at $429.99.
- The app range is listed as up to 32 ft, which implies Bluetooth.
Other sizes in this series
Each size is a separate Amazon listing. Prices are typical street prices, not live.
| Size | Capacity | Price |
|---|---|---|
| CRD2 V2.0 43QT (no battery) | 43 qt | Check price |
| CRD2 V2.0 52QT + 240Wh battery | 52 qt | Check price |
| CRD2 V2.0 52QT (no battery) | 52 qt | Check price |
| CRD2 V2.0 61QT (no battery) | 61 qt | Check price |
Specs are compiled from manufacturer listings and independent reviews and may change between production runs. Confirm on the Amazon page before buying.
How long will a battery run the CRD2 V2 43 + Battery?
Estimated runtime on a 100 Ah LiFePO4 battery (about 90 Ah usable) with the fridge set to 37°F and the lid mostly closed. BougeRV doesn't publish an average draw for this model, so these figures are estimated from its size, calibrated on fridges that do publish one, and are rougher than usual.
| Outside temp | Avg draw | Per day | Runtime | Solar to break even* |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 70°F | 0.67 Ah/h | ~190 Wh | 5.6 days | ~50 W |
| 85°F | 0.98 Ah/h | ~280 Wh | 3.8 days | ~70 W |
| 100°F | 1.28 Ah/h | ~370 Wh | 2.9 days | ~100 W |
* With 5 peak sun hours and 25% system losses. Freezer settings, frequent opening and warm food all add load. Try your own battery and weather in the battery runtime calculator.
The BougeRV CRD2 V2.0 43QT is a dual-zone compressor fridge on wheels that comes bundled with a clip-in 240 Wh LiFePO4 battery, a telescoping handle and a built-in solar input. At about $430 with the battery on Amazon (check today’s price; BougeRV’s own store was higher when we looked), it undercuts the cordless fridges from Anker and EcoFlow by roughly $300 while adding a second zone. It’s aimed at car campers who want to wheel a fridge to a campsite or picnic table and leave the vehicle out of it. To see what the battery can realistically do on your trip, plug it into the battery runtime calculator.
Who it’s for (and who should skip it)
It’s a good fit if you car camp on weekends, want fridge and freezer in one box, and like the idea of running the fridge off its own battery overnight instead of risking your starter battery. The price makes it the value pick among battery fridges: you get the battery, wheels, dual zones and solar input for less than the Anker EverFrost 2 40L costs as a single-zone unit.
Skip it if you want a long track record. This is a 2026 model with a thin review base, and BougeRV doesn’t name the compressor. If proven reliability is the priority, the EverFrost 2 is the safer cordless choice, and for rough-road overlanding a steel-bodied, Secop-powered fridge like the ICECO VL45 ProS is built for it. Also skip the bundle if the fridge will live permanently on vehicle or house power; the no-battery version saves about $130.
Dual zones and capacity
Forty-three quarts split into two compartments, each with its own temperature setting from −4°F to 68°F and its own interior light. In practice that means a small freezer side for ice packs, frozen meat or ice cream and a fridge side for drinks and produce. Dual zones are the main thing separating this fridge from the cordless competition: Anker’s 40L is single zone, and EcoFlow only offers dual zones on its larger 45L and 55L Glacier Classic sizes.
Keep in mind that splitting 43 quarts into two zones makes each side fairly small. If you mostly need one big fridge space, a single-zone box like the Euhomy 59QT gives you far more room for the money, though without a battery or wheels.
Battery, solar and runtime
BougeRV’s runtime claims are inconsistent: up to 20 hours on the Amazon listing, up to 28 hours on its own site, with no conditions given for either. We’d treat both as best-case maker claims.
Our own estimate, based on capacity rather than a measured figure, puts the fridge at about 310 Wh a day with both zones at 37°F on a 90°F day (about 1.08 Ah per hour at 12 V). On that basis a 240 Wh battery gives you somewhere around 17–19 hours in summer heat. Cooler weather, a pre-chilled load and a fridge kept in the shade all stretch that; running one side as a freezer shortens it.
The 150 W solar input is the most generous of the battery fridges we track, and it matters. Replacing roughly 310 Wh a day takes about 83 W of panel at five peak sun hours, so a 100 W folding panel can roughly keep pace in good sun. Our guide on solar panel size for a 12V fridge walks through the math for cloudy days. You can also run the fridge from 12/24 V DC or the included AC adapter, which is how you should pre-cool it the night before a trip.
Weight is the trade-off. The bundle is listed at about 51 lb with the battery (BougeRV lists the fridge alone at about 46 lb). The wheels and handle make rolling it easy; lifting it into a tall SUV is a two-hand job.
Reliability and warranty
BougeRV backs the fridge with a 2-year warranty, which is better than the 1-year whole-unit coverage on Alpicool or Euhomy but well short of Anker’s 5 years. The bigger unknown is age: with only about 44 Amazon reviews when we checked, there’s no reliable picture yet of how the compressor, battery latch or app hold up over several seasons. BougeRV doesn’t state its low-voltage battery protection settings in the spec table either, so if you run it from your vehicle’s socket, unplug it when the car sits for long. Our battery protection settings guide explains why that matters.
The app has a listed range of up to 32 ft, which points to Bluetooth.
Bottom line
On paper, the CRD2 V2.0 43QT with battery is the best value in cordless fridges: dual zones, wheels, a LiFePO4 battery and a strong solar input for about $430. The price of that value is uncertainty. It’s a new model with fuzzy runtime claims and no published compressor or draw figure, so you’re an early adopter. If that’s fine with you, it’s the battery fridge we’d look at first on a budget. If you’d rather pay more for a proven record, the EverFrost 2 40L is the alternative; see how they all compare in our best battery-powered portable fridges roundup.
Accessories for the CRD2 V2 43 + Battery
Official and universal add-ons sold on Amazon — insulated covers, batteries, 12V wiring and mounting gear. Check the listing confirms your exact model and size before you buy.
- Battery & powerLiTime 12V 100Ah LiFePO4 Battery (Group 31)Universal fit
About 1,280 Wh of lithium storage, enough to run an efficient 45-quart fridge for several days. This is the usual dual-battery or house-battery upgrade for overlanding rigs.
- Battery & powerEcoFlow RIVER 3 Plus Portable Power Station (286Wh)Universal fit
A compact power station with a 12 V car outlet, enough for a night or two on a small fridge. It recharges from the car or solar during the day.
- Battery & powerAnker SOLIX C300 DC Power Station (288Wh)Universal fit
A budget DC-only power bank with a 12 V car socket. It keeps a small compressor fridge running overnight while the engine is off.
- 12V wiring26 ft 14AWG Heavy-Duty 12V Extension Cord (20A)Universal fit
Heavy 14AWG wire avoids the voltage drop that makes fridges trip their low-battery cut-off when run from the front socket to the back of an SUV or truck bed.
- 12V wiring16.4 ft 12V/24V Car Fridge DC Power CordUniversal fit
A longer replacement for the short DC cord most fridges ship with, so the fridge can sit in the cargo area while plugged into a dash socket. Fridge-end plugs differ by brand: confirm the connector matches your model before ordering.
- 12V wiringAnderson Power Products SB50 Connector Kit (6 AWG)Universal fit
The standard overlanding connector for a fused, high-current fridge circuit. It is far more secure than a cigarette-lighter plug on washboard roads.
- 12V wiringRenogy 12V 20A DC-to-DC Battery ChargerUniversal fit
Charges a second battery from the alternator while you drive and isolates it from the starter battery, so the fridge can never leave you unable to start the engine.
- SolarFlexSolar 100W Portable Solar PanelUniversal fit
A 100 W foldable panel sized for the built-in solar inputs on the Anker EverFrost 2 (100 W max), EcoFlow Glacier Classic (110 W) and BougeRV CRD2 (150 W). Check that the panel's connector or adapter matches your fridge or power station's solar input.
- SolarRenogy 200W Solar Suitcase with 20A Charge ControllerUniversal fit
It has its own charge controller, so it can top up a 12 V lithium or AGM house battery directly, with no power station needed.
- SolarEcoFlow 220W Bifacial Portable Solar PanelUniversal fit
A bifacial panel that plugs straight into EcoFlow RIVER and DELTA power stations. It is a good match if your fridge runs from an EcoFlow.
Compatibility checked October 2026. More in our portable fridge accessories guide.
Featured in our guides
- The Best Dual-Zone Portable Fridges of 2026: Fridge and Freezer in One Box
- The Best Battery-Powered Portable Fridges of 2026: Cordless 12V Fridges Compared
- Best Portable Freezer for Camping: Which 12V Models Reach 0°F
- Best Portable Fridge Gifts 2026: 12V Fridge Gift Ideas by Budget and Camper



